Update: I see now that it’s only the User’s page that is exposed without requiring a login. At least on my instance, I can’t see Groups or Collections without first logging in. I can see Users without logging in.
I’m running an older version of Girder:
This instance of Girder was built on 9/25/2017 . API version 2.3.0.
I’m wondering if there’s an option to limit the view of the Users/Groups pages to authenticated users only, essentially requiring login.
I looked in the online documentation, but I didn’t see any mention of such capability. I’d consider upgrading if this were possible, perhaps either by setting permissions on the User/Groups pages themselves, or a flag in each User Profile that indicates whether their account should be “published” to the Users page.
For security reasons, I would prefer if only the authenticated users could see the full list of members.